It Doesn't Have To Be This WaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #libertarian7 years ago

https://www.cnbc.com/2017/08/24/most-americans-live-paycheck-to-paycheck.html

The reason why so many Americans are living hand to mouth, is the State.  Confiscatory taxation on a grand scale, and a Federal Reserve that has devalued the dollar over 90% since it's inception in 1913.  Where is the breaking point to all this?  When 85% of Americans are living paycheck to paycheck?  90%?  95%?

If we cannot turn this garbage heap around it will go off the cliff.  The date is uncertain, but educating your Democrat and Republican friends that economics do in fact matter.  Good economic decisions will never get high public opinion numbers.  That is, until we do a better job helping our friends and family understand the mess politicians have gotten us into for over 100 years.

Sort:  

The people of america have been robbed of their education, welfare , sons and daughters that die in your wars by the wallstreet, banks and the fed!

All correct! We have a tough job of unraveling that twisted knot and shedding light on the core problem. It isn't going to be easy, but nothing worth doing ever is.

Stop paying taxes, legally, by understanding the legislation. Pete Hendrickson does a great job explaining the convoluted tax laws in his book "Cracking the Code", and the use of form 4852 to rebut your employer's erroneous presumption that you were paid "wages" as defined in the legislation (which is different from the dictionary definition).

His site http://losthorizons.com has a ton of information, and you can also order the book there as well. It's only $25 and I just finished it a couple months ago, and am putting it into action.

Hope this helps!

While I agree on principle, that technically your labor for wages is a private contract between you and your employer, therefore not under by federal jurisdiction. Good luck in court explaining that to a judge and jury. I will however, use every possible deduction to pay as little as I can. I'm not doing anyone any good in a federal prison because I decided federal income taxes was the hill I was going to die on. It sucks, and I hate that every year over 20% or more of my income is stolen from me to pay the interest on the national debt, and nothing else in government. I think for now we need to focus on educating our friends and families on this and making the information more widely available. It is a good book, and I have heard him on a few interviews, but I'm not in a position to take those steps yet. Thanks for your upvote and comment!

Sure thing! I'm also not sure I want to "die on this hill" either. My wife's great uncle was a constitutional lawyer, and fought the IRS and would win. Unfortunately, they kept coming back after him, freezing assets which he'd then have to fight to thaw; and he would win every time, but was harassed from time to time. And also unfortunately, he died well before we met, and also before she had any interest in learning what he was doing.

I don't know if it'll work, for me, but it does seem to be working for many.

Yeah, going that route definitely isn't for the timid. I think if I were wealthier, and had an excellent lawyer who didn't mind sticking it to the man, then maybe.

LOL I see I have a stalker -- he is randomly downvoting my comments because I called him out on some negativity towards Jerry Banfield.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47