WHAT IS THE VALUE OF A WOMAN IN CAMELS?

in #libertad7 years ago

images (19).jpg

Hello chic @ s, last night I started to read a book that I'm passionate about, I had the opportunity to see the movie and it was great, so I decided to read the plot to see that.

The first part takes place in a country in the Middle East, the author (who by the way is the same protagonist), with her story takes you to amazing places that you can feel and smell with the imagination, it is also a real life story Fascinating of those that make you protagonist and envelop you to the point of wanting to read it in a day, well soon I will tell you a little more of this book, I advance is called "A flower in the desert"
The truth is that in one part of the story the protagonist talks a little about the importance of camels for the countries of the Middle East.

images (17).jpg

For families, having camels is synonymous with wealth, the more camel the more powerful it is, that a man's life is measured in the number of camels he has, and even with a few camels can buy a woman.

I quote a fragment:

"The traditional price of brides is given on camels. But in everyday life camels
Kept alive. The camel wants to drink once a week, but can spend a month without water. Meanwhile, however, the camel's female gives milk to feed us and quench our thirst, which is a huge advantage when one finds
Away from the water. Even at warmer temperatures, camels retain
Liquid, we raised them to be transported through the desert serve to pay our debts. "

Aja !, all that is fine but for: to buy a woman ?, The traditional price of a bride?

Do not think I had no knowledge of it but that does not cease to amaze me. I remembered several experiences that I had with camels,
I do not get along with them! Well rather I do not get along with those who think that camels can buy everything, even a woman.

I tell you, several years ago I had the opportunity to visit Egypt. A country that most of its population is Muslim.

Since this makes them rule by traditions according to the Quran.

The Qur'an says, "Give women reasons to be afraid, admonish those of whom you fear to rebel, leave them alone in bed, beat them!" (Verse 34 of the Women chapter
"An- Nisa").

MY EXPERIENCE IN EGYPT:

When I arrived at the aeroport of Cairo City, which was my surprise, to see women dressed in black, they had only a small hole in the part of the eyes, and some did not even have that because a thin mesh covered their eyes,.....

images (12).jpg

.....apart Of this I could observe the women carrying heavy luggage on their shoulders, while the husbands were very happy I came forward as one who eats the world, I was perplexed.

unnamed (1).jpg

Well, still not assimilating that abuse, I arrived at the hotel (Sheraton-Cairo hotel) with my other fellow travelers, strolling through the lobby stores while they located my room, who believe !, one of the owners of the jewelers called my Roommate, thinking it was my mom proposed to buy me.

20170623_070836.jpg

"I'll give you any jewel you want in exchange for your daughter and if you want 200 camels, I'll give it to you as well", at that moment we laughed and took no notice of that crazy proposition.

FB_IMG_1498212536730.jpg

Then, to place ourselves in our room, we go down to lunch, and a good-looking young man approaches us, asks where we are, like wanting to start a conversation with us, and suddenly tells us that he is looking for a wife, that if I wanted to be his Wife, I give you a thousand camels.
FB_IMG_1498212501886.jpg

Me, another madman! We almost ran out to where our guide was. He asked us about the man and we told him what had happened.
As soon as we got into the room, not after five minutes sleep the phone was our guide, asking please to go down to reception. When we went down we found that boy lying on the floor with his hands behind him, crying, and with ten men dressed in black. Around him, "were intelligence police." Rusulta that I found out that proposing marriage to a foreign woman is a crime in that country, he said - "they will remove my identification please say that I did not do anything"

The guide asked us, did he ask you to marry him? And I do not know what to say. Good if but I guess it was playing did not do anything.
They made us sign a statement that the man had not done anything to us, it was our responsibility. The guide wrote it in Arabic and my partner and I signed it. There is scare! ...

We no longer wanted to get away from the group,
The first walk we did was to the pyramids in the desert, we were always with the whole group, suddenly a Bedouin is approaching asking the group of men to sell him a woman this if he did not speakSpanish was only understood "woman, camel how many" another who wanted to take one of us to use it as an object.

FB_IMG_1498212493972.jpg

In every walk we did there was always a Muslim wanting to buy me ...

FB_IMG_1498214221111.jpg

To conclude my entry, I tell the camels I rode in one on Mount Sinai and almost carried me down a cliff, and the other who tried to take me to take a photo kicked me, so the camels far away with me. ... and the Bedouins too!

20170623_064810.jpg

FB_IMG_1498212575596.jpg

Remember if you go to Egypt take care of your girlfriends from a Bedouin!

At present a camel is worth around $ 1400.
The value of a woman is incalculable

images (18).jpg

photocollage_201762394520821.png

I wait for you, read you, and write you
A hug.......

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit.com

Welcome to Steemit.com

Wellcome to Steemit.com

Hey! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I wish you a great time on the platform, hope you'll make many friends and I can't wait to see your content. I have followed your blog, you can check mine as well and if you like my content don't forget to drop a follow. Have a nice day & Steem on!

Thank you for visiting my interesting post. I will review your insurance vow

welcome to steem! followed & upvoted. hope u will do the same.. https://steemit.com/@ika497

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41