Where I Am Now

in #liberation7 years ago (edited)

We all know there is more to this life.

I grew up thinking that there would be more to it than this. I grew up thinking that my life would be an open book of opportunity and my imagination would never stifle. I thought the world was much different than it is now. I thought it would be easy.

Now I ask myself: how much am I willing to struggle?

My life is currently dedicated to establishing liberatory infrastructure. The huddled masses, the freaks, the outcasts, the addicts, the poor -- All I care to do now is to provide an escape for them, and particularly an escape from the cycles of oppression intrinsic within capitalism that keeps them at the bottom. The way I see it, nothing is sacred, and nothing is safe from being altered, rejected, destroyed, or rebuilt.

Let us offer a toast to a future without Gods or Masters.

Until the black flag rises above the flames...

Sort:  

you scratch my back i scratch your back... you upvote me i upvote you

Hi! You are a new member so I am offering you my welcome. One upvote for you and keep up the good work!
As a fresh steemian it can be hard to increase your steem power so you could give @MinnowPowerUp a go. This service lets you earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I also recently made this post explaining my experience with it in more depth while earning over $1 per day in upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16