You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Transwoman's thoughts: "Operation Anti Moral Illness" and effects here on Steemit

in #lgbt6 years ago

I agree with your assessment here, even if we don’t agree with someone doesn’t mean we should flag them. I read a story on Steemit a couple days ago about this situation in Aceh and all the comments were in support of it. At first I was incredulous and a little upset by people being okay with strangers being forced to change in such a way, but then I read their comments again and it seemed they thought the actions of the police were good for the transwomen and the community together. It’s a tricky situation and one I’m not remotely prepared to discuss so I let it alone and decided not to dwell on the negative.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45