You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LGBTQ+ Talk: The different types of attraction | It’s not all about sex and romance!

in #lgbt6 years ago

Thanks for writing this.

I often have trouble explaining to folks what it means that I'm aromantic, and it's definitely something many people just don't understand. I find I'm on the opposite side: I don't understand how romantic attraction is different from platonic attraction, because I form really intense bonds with some of my friends that are long-term committed relationships, but I don't experience romantic attraction and don't understand how it's different. It's extra, somehow? Idk. I've asked people to explain to me, and it still doesn't quite make sense. I'll keep muddling through, I guess! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59943.96
ETH 2421.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43