You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pride - In the Name Of Love

in #lgbt6 years ago

<3 This fills me with love and hope <3
Although it's ironic that as a gay man, I always wanted same-sex marriage to be legal, then it passed and I'm like, now what? I still have no fiancé or husband! ahahahah

Sort:  

welcome to the world of everybody dude.

Soon, grandmother's the world over will will be pestering young gay men at Thanksgiving Dinner and asking "Well, have you met any cute young man, yet?"

Well, I have lost all my grandparents by 17, so that won't be happening to me either. Actually you made me realise, until I was 18 or 19 relatives would be asking if I have a girlfriend etc., but ever since coming out to everyone (5 to 7 years ago), I haven't been asked about boyfriends. Not complaining honestly, I got rid of the annoying awkwardness!

So?

Do you have any boyfriends?

[now, you can't say no one asked!]

Awhh! The people at buddyup (especially @dreemsteem and @monchichi) ask and take lots of interest in my life :3 They're like godmothers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55