HAPPY PRIDE MONTH!!!

in #lgbt6 years ago

AA4FB76B-9AFB-4E46-97FB-B6491A8DDC74.jpeg

Hope everyone in the LGBT Community is having a great Pride Month!

This is a month for LGBT persons and their allies to celebrate who they are and reflect on their journeys.

A few things I’d like to hear from people:

  • What was your coming out experience like?

  • What have you done this month to celebrate Pride Month?

  • Who are your biggest allies?

Sort:  
  1. I cannot truly answer this - and I won’t answer for my friends that have came out. But I will say they feel glad to have accepting families when they came out.
  2. I protested and went on rallies with my LGBTQIA+ friends, been reading on Feminist literature (been doing that even before Pride Month), celebrated Pride month with such friends and made my friends feel comfortable and less awkward in how they identify themselves and associate with society (which we all should be doing in contemporary society).
  3. Since I think this q is predicated only for LGBTQIA+ peoples, I will instead reanswer q two but in the frame of this q. I try to be as big as a help to my friends but always making sure I don’t overstep myself and respect their agency.
    Of course all this comes from an allied perspective, but I thought to share it because there were barely any comments here.



This post has been voted by the lgbt-party group and curation trail. The point of this group is to bring real community to steem, and to fight for our rights and recognition. This includes rewarding the typical blog-style posts, questions, and helpful comments.

Come join us on discord! : https://discord.gg/RWemhCv

  1. Old people tend to ignore it. They just don't understand what it means to be trans, and often make no attempt at understanding. All of my friends and comrades around my age simply adjusted to my name and pronouns over a few days and there were no issues. I chose my friends well it seems, if only I could choose my family that easily.

  2. Not much, I spent most of my time online, but I did interact with the community somewhat more than usual.

  3. My biggest allies, both online and offline, have always been the anarchist and communist communities. Even the cishet ones provide more support than many lgbt members I know irl.



This post has been voted by the lgbt-party group and curation trail. The point of this group is to bring real community to steem, and to fight for our rights and recognition. This includes rewarding the typical blog-style posts, questions, and helpful comments.

Come join us on discord! : https://discord.gg/RWemhCv

Hi your post has been upvoted by vis4, the LGBT+ curation bot! Come and visit us on Discord

lgbtbannerdirty0.png



This post has been voted by the lgbt-party group and curation trail. The point of this group is to bring real community to steem, and to fight for our rights and recognition. This includes rewarding the typical blog-style posts, questions, and helpful comments.

Come join us on discord! : https://discord.gg/RWemhCv

  • the majority of my relatives are religious twats, so I left them.
  • I kissed a lot.
  • those who are different than me, but still fight for my right to exist.

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @resteemr!
Thank you for using @resteemr.


@resteemr is a low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you. Introduction of resteemr.

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 25.00% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Your Post Had Been resteemed on @sam-resteem

resteem your steemit post using sam-resteem platform
--how it works:--
post your steemit URL post following this link below
https://busy.org/@sam-resteem/resteem-your-content-17

Thanks for using sam-resteem platform
Follow @sam-resteem

What was your coming out experience like?
It was very matter of fact, no one was surprised as I gradually introduced my sexuality. My gender is still on probation, especially since a breakout fiasco due to self-prescribed T.

What have you done this month to celebrate Pride Month?
Existing and supporting my fellow queers off-and-on the interwebs

Who are your biggest allies?
My genderfluid sibling and my cishet mum.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66369.39
ETH 3585.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59