You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Transwoman's thoughts: "Operation Anti Moral Illness" and effects here on Steemit

in #lgbt6 years ago

I did @ someone. Which is not to say that anyone else should have done so; just to say that in my experience, thugs only respect your ability to defend yourself. If they are willing to commit violence, they will do so whether or not I'm sitting around holding hands singing "Kumbaya". And at that point, experience has also taught me that intent is 90% of victory in combat. If someone wants to forcibly cut my hair, and I want to cut their throat, I have a far greater chance of survival than they do. I don't have a dimmer switch. It's on or off. I'd rather we all leave each other alone as the default position, but if I'm forced into a conflict, I can usually guarantee I'm willing to go farther than my enemies. Sure, this has made me a pariah in the LGBT community, who only want me around when they need someone to take bullets for them, but the haters out there better have no fucking doubt that I've taken bullets for them.

CDuV15RUIAAsF0d.jpg

Sort:  

I think by now you understand that I am the same way just a bit longer in the tooth and military trained. I don't dim nor do I back down and don't for a second think I was calling you out in my post. I was not, I got your back regardless of your play 100%

Again the non-aggression principal is not about no violence, when shots are fired you best believe i clap back loud.

I was purposefully doing what i did to show our strength, my post was inflammatory I don't back away from that one bit, but it was posted on my tags, my front yard, my property, not one tag was on there "turf" the point of the endeavor was to show that if you attack me on my lawn when i've caused you no harm you the attacker are wrong. I expected support and received it, now we move forward. Shots fired, gloves off. @ancapbarbie as you put it, we are already at war.

Agreed. I am never seeking to change someone, or even change their mind, because by the time we are school-age we are pretty much set in our ways. I didn't take your comment as directed at me in any way, I just wanted to make it clear that it was me, so any retaliation for it is at least directed at me and deflected from those who weren't responsible for it. I'm perfectly willing to be the attack dog, if it's necessary.

You raise a good point, perhaps THE point: Why don't they just stop using the #LGBT tag? I for one wouldn't have seen any of those posts, or gotten involved in this. It's a first-world problem, of course. We have the luxury to care about our online blogs. LGBT people in the real world are disowned, abused, harassed, tortured, raped, murdered ... at rates that would alarm polite society if it was almost any other demographic. That's what concerns me. That's why I fight. Because not everyone can, or will, and I hope to change the world so they don't have to.

I was trained by the military but was not in the military. I got a 1470 on my SAT and a 99 on the ASVAB in 1990, but every single recruiter who came to my house with their mouths foaming said (one of them verbatim), "We don't take your kind."

So I've fought for my country, for the principles it claims to uphold, often directly opposed by this country's governments.

So we are clear I take zero pride in the fact that i served, it was torture on every level for me, i try to make up for the fact that i took part in such awfulness daily. It is still true that i was trained there, and it mstters in how i present myself, it helps people understand my mentality i suppose, but i have no pride in the experiance. I survived it, thats all.

I think we are eye to eye on our approach and our goals. 100% WTF right? first world problem or not but stop using the tag and solve all the problems, you shit in my yard then burn my house down for yelling at you for shitting in my yard and im the asshole? People be backwards as fuck sometimes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44