Sort:  

Hi~ I am a single self-employed parent, musician & artist. I am fully involved in all three, but also find deep satisfaction in helping others, especially those that are struggling with issues I've made it through. When I make a difference no matter how small or even to just one person I feel I have in a sense earned the privilege of being on earth.

You did not earn the privilege to be in earth that was a gift from God to you me and other 7 bilion humans in earth.If you help someone is a good thing but is not a point a direction in life let me explain why? If you are on a train and you are going to collage and in your way you give your seat to an old women that is a help but that is not your point your point is collage .So for you me an other 7 bilion humans helping others is good thing but not the point of life the point of life is to use our time here to win the afterlife paradise or (jannah in arabic langauge).Eternity

But what happens to the present moment if ones AIM lies outside of it? Having a "future aim" as something to live for takes away from the joys and opportunities in the present. Life is here now and when we get there (wherever "there" might be for any person) it will still be "NOW". The life we are given here always happens one second at a time, in the present moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62596.54
ETH 2433.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65