You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Chat #2 What Coins Do you HODL?

in #letschat7 years ago

Thank you for the insightful answer and advice. $100 Steem would be absolutely crazy, I would love that for sure! For now I think it's safe to say that it's going to stay over $5 and is probably going to break $10 relatively soon. But we'll see when :) I live in a country that's in a similar bracket with yours but still a bit cheaper - Bulgaria.

On one hand, I know there are certainly other coins of value, on the other hand, I'm not sure I have the patience to research them while I have something that really fits me like Steem. I don't fancy myself a person with trader potential so I would rather keep it safe and simple. Still, if I had dug up into coins earlier, I would know more about converting a bit of steem into fiat and would have a bittrex account since they are not currently accepting new signups.

Sort:  

For now I think it's safe to say that it's going to stay over $5 and is probably going to break $10 relatively soon

Exactly my thoughts.

I don't fancy myself a person with trader potential so I would rather keep it safe and simple

Then go for PoS coions. PoS allows you to stake your coins to mine instead of buying hardware to do it.

Smartcash is a good option as it pays out 5-7% per month if you got more than 1000 SMART in your wallet and that's pretty nice + it has a big potential to grow as a currency.

Another good PoS coin is ColossusCoinXT I wrote about couple of days ago and its only 1.5 cents per coin :)

So you just get the coins and wait a year or two, come back and see the coins up 500x and you stacked up some nice passive profits from PoS alone :)

Bittrex isn't accepting new accounts any more? Just don't go to Poloniex as they were having a hard time paying out people that transfered steem/SBD there.

Thanks for the advice, I appreciate it.

Yes, Bittrex stopped accepting signups in December. It was a very unpleasant surprise now when I registered. The way I see it, since Poloniex is so unreliable, I have only two options - blocktrades and Bulgarian steemians looking to power up with cash. I'll have to figure something out.

Try finding Bulgarians to exchange as blocktrades takes about 5% or more in fees

Well, fees are everywhere, I'll surely have to pay some or make the person willing to trade for cash at least a bit of discount.

There are almost no fees on bittrex :)

Oh, yeah, rub it in :P It's kind of frustrating that I can't get in on the action there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62170.06
ETH 2415.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65