lessons for life

in #lessons7 years ago

In this life, when you deny someone an apology, you will remember it at time you beg forgiveness. Short cuts make long delays
No matter how hard you kick, no matter how high you get, you can't go all the way around.But one of the big lessons I have learned from my journey is you can't please everyone, so don't try. You can't wait around for something to become good, it either is, or isn't.I am not someone who is ashamed of my past. I'm actually really proud. I know I made a lot of mistakes, but they, in turn, were my life lessons.Mistakes are a part of being human. Appreciate your mistakes for what they are: precious life lessons that can only be learned the hard way. Your time is limited, so don't waste it living someone else's life.Life is inherently risky. There is only one big risk you should avoid at all costs, and that is the risk of doing nothing.You get in life what you have the courage to ask for.Life is not a problem to be solved, but a reality to be experienced. You can't live your life for other people. You've got to do what's right for you, even if it hurts some people you love. Don't let anyone ever make you feel like you don't deserve what you want.We are who we choose to be.To see the world, things dangerous to come to, to see behind walls, to draw closer, to find each other and to feel. That is the purpose of life.After a while, you learn to ignore the names people call you and just trust who you are.I made a resolve then that I was going to amount to something if I could. And no hours, nor amount of labor, nor amount of money would deter me from giving the best that there was in me. And I have done that ever since, and I win by it. I know.I didn't get there by wishing for it or hoping for it, but by working for it. I can accept failure, everyone fails at something. But I cannot accept not trying. In every success story, you will find someone who has made a courageous decision.We make a living by what we get. We make a life by what we give. In three words I can sum up everything I've learned about life: it goes on.The hardest thing to learn in life is which bridge to cross and which bridge to burn.

Sort:  

Congratulations @motivatorbro! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @motivatorbro! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17