LEGO Digital Designer is Awesome!

in #legos8 years ago (edited)

I have been "playing" with Lego Digital Designer for years now.

What is so great is that you can build anything you desire and it costs you nothing. Yet you can purchase your model if you like it enough. I will share some of my greatest designs in a series, starting with my Guided-Missile Destroyer.

Construction of the hull.


This was the first major challenge - attempting to create a sleek ship's prow from rectangular Lego bricks.


In case you are wondering, I drag and drop every single piece into place. I did not "copy and paste" large hull sections together.

Building the superstructure


Since I have not been on a Destroyer, I was left to my imagination to create the interior spaces. I have dozens of photos of the process, but I will skip ahead to the main control room. I got a little too elaborate with the marble tile floor and grand staircase, I'll admit.

Completed Project

I have not purchased my model only because the cost is enormous, plus I have nowhere to store a nearly eight-foot-long Lego model.

To anyone who has served on a Guided Missile Destroyer, first of all, thank you for your service. And I am open to criticism on my design.

Thanks for taking a look, and follow me for more Lego and other creative projects.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66531.19
ETH 3487.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63