You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Litecoin Wallet Access Problem with Ledger Nano S [Solved]

in #ledger7 years ago

I still have 28 LTC lost in unconfirmed transactions of which the Ledger wallet gave me non existing transaction IDs. And I am not the only one. In the chome webstore I found following support request made about 2 hours ago:

On 21/12/2017 at 0:00h I made a transaction from my Ledger Nano S to my Bitfinex wallet.
The Ledger Nano S gave me a false/wrong transaction number and my LTC's are missing.
My LTC are not in my Ledger Nano S.
My LTC are not in my Bitfinex wallet.
My LTC are not on the LTC explorer according with the transaction number given by my Ledger Nano S.
As developer team can see on attached pictures I've sent them, there are "0 confirmations" several days later.
I'm very concerned about my 60 LTC and every coins/token I have into my Ledger Nano S.
I only want to have my LTC's back as soon as possible.
I've sent many information about this Ledger Nano S problem system to the developers, and many screen captures; but I'm still waiting one week ago without any response.
Could you fix this, please?

I myself reported the same issue to ledger support a few days back. I provided them with log files of the app which showed errors from their api. Today I also posted a support request in the Chrome webstore as I do not get any reply:

I have send LTC out on the 21-12-2017. 10 LTC to an exchange, 18.6 to the legacy wallet on the ledger. All litecoins have disappeared from the balance, but non have arrived. The transactions remain unconfirmed and the transaction hash cannot be traced on the blockchain. I read that other users have the same problem and I hope you can solve the problem soon so we can get control over out LTC again.

I think this is really bad and I have suspended using the Ledger Nano S all together. And maybe I will stop using Hardware wallets all together.

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment. For me it was only a temporary problem which was solved very fast and I did not have any problems with the Ledger afterwards.

Fingers crossed, that your LTC can be traced and returned very soon. Good luck!

Yes I still have hope. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63977.42
ETH 2760.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65