peacocks ... the fifth elephant :D

in #leatherwork6 years ago (edited)

You may by now have gathered that i read a lot. As a kid, i read almost every book in both my Grandparents and Parents bookshelves. If they passed muster, I re-read them, some many times! I still read as much as time allows, currently its Game of thrones, 'you know nothin' Jon Snow' ... I digress, so back to the matter in hand!

I had to make a plan to get better light by which to paint, so I have an LED, balancing on a broken swamp fairy (hippo, she used to be too cute, sitting looking coyly over her winged shoulders in her swimming costume holding this gorgeous exotic flower from whence came the light) lamp and raised up on two old wooden candlesticks for optimum rays. Here is a picture of my workspace with all the bits and bobs ...

IMG_20180306_110135.jpg

Top right is the Hippo!
I grew up on a Dairy farm, and just adored all the creatures great and small. Our cows were Jerseys, and their milk is extra creamy. My sister and I loved being up at the Dairy, we drank ice cold, fluffy milk and when noone was watching we snuck cream straight from the seperator. There were our horses too and we rode, my sister and I, all over the countryside. I played in a most magical garden and my imagination grew with me. There were bluebells, a water-lily pond, with many froggy songs, roses cascading over rustic wooden pergolas. The Holly tree, which had berries, not at Christmas time, was like a temple. One could go inside, t'was a good hidey hole! Liquid amber, flowering Cherry trees, bottlebrushes and so many fruit trees, and May bushes which made the best confetti for our many make- believe weddings.
And so the beautification process begins ...

IMG_20180306_110200.jpg

We had, ducks, geese, turkeys & chickens, but never a peacock!

IMG_20180306_110150.jpg

Follow my links if you like what you see, we shall journey together ...

https://steemit.com/leatherwork/@fairyfeet/peacocks-that-go-squawk-in-the-night
https://steemit.com/leatherwork/@fairyfeet/peacocks-part-2
https://steemit.com/leatherwork/@fairyfeet/peacocks-part-3
https://steemit.com/peacocks/@fairyfeet/peacocks-part-the-fourth
Peace & Love & Blessed be.

Sort:  

This series is really inspiring thank you!

glad you like ;D

Hi, I'm @creationofcare and I just posted a directory of leathercrafters featuring YOU here:

https://steemit.com/leatherguild/@creationofcare/leather-guild-of-steemit

Come on over to see the list of fellow leather guild artists, and let's support one another. #leatherguild

wow how fabulous of you thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57810.33
ETH 2939.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70