Learning Photography

in #learningphotography8 years ago (edited)

8 Oct 2016

I decided to use a Sony NEX 5n camera to learn photography. I bought this camera for my wife a few years back, but seldom used, only during family occasions.

I searched the internet to check free resources on photography and found about this free lectures from Marc Levoy - a Principal Engineer from Google Research, here's the link >>> https://sites.google.com/site/marclevoylectures/.

It's fascinating how photography evolved from Renaissance times (the lectures would also provide historical context). Right now, I'm learning the topic on natural and linear perspective and decided to apply it right away, see pictures taken inside our room.

I'll update this blog, as I continue on the lectures.

Hope, the community enjoys my postings! : )

Sort:  

Congratulations @redmonsk! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43