Learning Korean? Let's learn together.

in #learning7 years ago

e18482-korean-character-practice-worksheet.jpg
안녕하세요 (Hello) was the first word I learned in Korean and today I want to share with you some sites, apps and extension that have helped me to improve and they might be useful for you too, if Korean is among the languages you are learning too.

  1. In First place TTMIK( talktomeinkorean) You will never think that learning Korean is hard after using this site, not only the explanations are clear and easy, moreover the site has tons of sources you can use, wonderful phrases, videos, pronunciation and more. This is a 10/10.

  2. Korean for a Smart Keyboard It is a wonderful app, I mean "we are learning Korean here let's type in Korean". This keyboard is not only great because it comes with a Korean auto corrector( believe me that it is important) But comes with an English dictionary 9/10.

  3. DramaFever : There isn't better way to learn a new language than listening to native speakers, you can't find Korean friends, why not try watching some Korean shows or tv programs? This will help you with it's culture and listening( be aware that some dramas will not be close to Korean reality) 8/10

  4. Lang-8: A great place, to meet, chat with and read native speakers. (N/A)

  5. Hello Lingo : A great community to make new friends and language interchange partners in any language, born from Sharedtalk. People here are really friendly and are always willing to help. (9/10)

  6. Ihaessi: A Chrome extension that provides you a Korean text dictionary. By clicking or highlighting a word. (7/10)

  1. Korean.go: Alphabet and pronunciation (N/A)

  2. Korean IME: Practice Typing. (4/10) The site should have more features and many a manual, and it's a little confusing, but it's OK if you just want to get used to type.

As I am still learning and discovering new resources so this list will be updated later on. The reason why am I studying Korean will be explained in another post.
So far I can express myself In Korean and write simple sentences.
Korean writing system isn't that hard and it might take from 1 to 7 seven days to master how to read, and write as an adult.( For my self experience and other people around me.)

To be continued...

If you have any other site app or extension please leave it on a comment.
And Follow me for new content on learning languages and other things.

Sort:  

Of the 3 popular asian languages (Korean, Japanese, Mandarin) i find the easiest one to learn is Korean (Hangul). Easiest one to spot too as they are the only one with alot of circles in their words.

@jezhead, thanks for commenting, which other languages are you learning?
Are you studying by yourself?

jezhead not jexhead lol that's ok, i am learning all 3 that i mentioned (Korean, Japanese, Mandarin) and i already speak english and italian fluently. And you? Followed you by the way. Upvoting as well.

ups XD My mistake. Wow great, isn't it difficult to learn them at the same time I would like to know if you have face any difficulties in your learning journey. I am also leaning Korean, Japanese, mandarin, French, Russian, English, German and Arabic. I used to lean other languages for fun, but I decided to get them in small groups and in language families.
Thanks :D following back.

I would think it's even more difficult for you as you are learning many more languages at the same time.

Great thread! keep op the good work!

Kind regards,

Hi Sira, I'm Minki, and I was googling any steemit tags for learning Korean. This post was one of them. If you are still interested in Korean, let me know: https://steemit.com/languages/@beyondbelief/does-anyone-want-to-learn-korean

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59972.21
ETH 2389.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42