You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learn Art with Me - Basic Watercolor Materials

in #learnartwithme6 years ago

Great first official episode, brother! Resteemed for more exposure, as I feel like this deserves a lot more attention than it's getting. Very comprehensive! Even though I'm not super unfamiliar, I picked up a lot of neat useful information. I like how you set this up for the absolute beginner. No matter the skill level, I feel everyone will appreciate this. "The Trinity of Watercoloring" haha! Awesome! I think that perfectly captured the content of this video. Should've been the title!

Nice work with this, man! I have no doubt that the exposure will pick up, and by the 5th video you'll have way more viewers in :D

Sort:  

thanks man! Yeah I came up with that trinity thing on the fly lol I majored in Biblical Studies so that is more or less my background, ha. I might actually put a hiatus on the videos until I get a better camera. I don't know when that will be but it bothers me that the quality of the video is so sub par, I feel like I'll probably go back and re-shoot the ones I've already done too, so might as well wait.

Ha! Awesome! Way to put what you learned to work! I totally get why you would be bothered by it. I would be too. But, I feel like for the beginner stuff with the introduction to the basics, you could easily be forgiven for it. For the process ones or ones that require detail, I'm sure a better camera would be beneficial. You don't have to redo all of them, I think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68622.46
ETH 3788.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66