You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [LEARN & EARN - Week #LAST] No more asking of what did you learn in the last couple of days :/

in #learnandearn5 years ago

Thxx for the kind words :) I don't really take it so tragic as it might sound - I was writing it in my final hours of my 72 hour fast :D So I was totally hangry :D hahah true, PHC is full of rules :D but that's what makes the group work I feel..

And I know you're running your gardening contest :) I have a post for June saved from last june haha :D cuz I've written it late soo decided I'll wait till the next year hahaha :D So pls keep going at least till then :D

Also, thx for the sponsorship once again :)

Sort:  

You're welcome.
Actually a very original idea to keep the June post for this year. Very creative 😂

But that post is a perfect example of what I mean. I put a steem-bounty on the comments section, and reward 2 posts with 3SBD - which isn't exactly a whole lot of money.

Some time this week (or maybe next week), it'll be 1 year since the first contest. I don't even want to do the math on how much I have spent on it, but I'm 100% sure I have put in alot more than I got out of it. Monetary-wise, I mean.

For every edition, I have about 5 to 13 participants. Not a whole lot, but I enjoy doing it - in spite of the fact that it takes up a lot of time to read all the posts and leave a comment, and it costs me even more VP.
Now, if I only would be able to get my own gardening update up... lol. My pictures are on my phone since 2 weeks, I simply haven't gotten to it it yet :0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29