You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [LEARN & EARN - Week #LAST] No more asking of what did you learn in the last couple of days :/

in #learnandearn5 years ago

The refugee app sounds interesting. Is that through your work?

I hear you on the running of contests. It is a lot of work and the rewards are not always much. I have been running contests through the Freewrite House now for a long time and it is like a full-time job with very little pay.

In reality, the big accounts have tons of people who are trying to get their attention. And they already have their friends and favorites. And the little accounts can't give much of an upvote - even if they want to.
If you do a contest again, I suggest you give away SBI as prizes. that way, it helps you build your account as well and in the end, is a much better thing to have than a little bit of Steem. The upvotes keep on coming. It is a long term investment, but if we all hope that Steem will go somewhere - then it is the way to go.
Also, you seem to be doing very well with your DTube posts, so, keep doing what works for you.
And about the learning something. A lot of the things you have learned have no meaning in my world (like anything having to do with coding and such) so, it doesn't stick in my brain. And I read tons of posts - so, by the time a week has gone by, I probably already forgot what you had learned - after all, that is yours to remember, not mine LOL

Sort:  

Yah, I was thinking about switching to SBI...but I'm still not sure about it...I remember when doing myresearch on it, ROI was pretty bad....I also wanted to rewards everyone and not have to choose winners every time cuz that might be subjective...soo steem-bounty it was :) And yah, your freewrite is probably the longest running contest on this blockchain, right? Nice job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61861.45
ETH 2995.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48