The course that changed my life

in #learn7 years ago

become-a-superlearner-MASTER-CLASS.jpg

Living legends such as Tony Robbins, Tim Ferriss and Derek Sivers are all superlearners. Their passion to learn is not only enviable but it’s downright contagious and they've infected me with a learning obsession. I used to read 2-3 books a year. In 2015, I read 25 books and in 2016 I read 40!

When I set my goal of 25 books I had a little voice saying crap like:

  • ’40 books this year… I thought 25 was hard…
  • ‘That’s almost 3-4 books a month…’
  • ‘How would I pull this off…
  • ‘But I am so busy…
  • ‘I will be reading all day, every day …
  • ‘Maybe I should consider 30 books instead, that’s still 5 more…’
  • ‘Why am I even doing this?’

Tony and Tim have taught me to stop thinking and to take action by asking an easy question. My question was: ‘How do Tony, Tim and Derek hack learning?’ These giants surely have more balls to juggle than I!

I found out that Tony and Tim are avid speed readers and both Tim and Derek apply memorisation techniques. I became intrigued because life is short and I didn't want to waste it reading at 179 words per minute.

Become a superlearner
I took an outstanding course called Become a SuperLearner and it changed everything.

The course teaches speed reading and how to apply memorisation techniques such as:

  • Pre-reading
  • Linking
  • Chunking
  • Saccades
  • Silence your inner voice
  • Visualisation techniques
  • Memory techniques

When I started become a superlearner I read with a speed of 179 words per minute and remembered about 60% of the content. When I finished the Masterclass I tested at reading 550+ words per minute and with a retention rate of almost 90%.

For anyone out there wanting to put in the time to get ahead. This course is for you! I hope you enjoy it as much as I did!

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.92 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 15 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Congratulations @timdierckxsens! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57393.77
ETH 2439.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33