Learn How To Write Articles That Rank In Google - Video + Article!

in #learn6 years ago (edited)

Learn How To Write Articles That Rank In Google!

 Introduction:

Learn how to write articles that rank in Google easily - well kinda as there is a lot of work involved! SEO or Search Engine Optimization is one of my best skill sets. While my knowledge isn’t as extensive as say Matt Cutts I do have pretty good understanding of what it takes to rank an article or blog post. In the following article I will outline some of the key things you will be able to do yourself to achieve similar results! 

Now Let’s Learn How To Write Articles That Rank In Google!

Preparation: First let’s ensure you have the right tools to help you learn how to write articles that rank in Google. It’s worth noting that with or without the tools I offer you I can write a good website page in HTML and achieve similar results, this is how I first started and have moved over to use various tools as has become necessary.

Let’s talk about your blog or website. If it’s using WordPress.com then your already halfway home, if your not it’s worth using it for your next website/blog. Next install the Yoast plugin and run through the configuration wizard. I use Yoast for the way it monitors your writing constantly telling you the flesch reading score and other valuable information. 

Also include a plugin for fast caching of your website as well as structured data like schema.For those plugins I recommend using WP Super Cache & Autoptimize.Yoast will help your articles rank in Google by listing information like:Whether you are linking properly, whether you have enough words, what your keyword density is, whether you have used <H1> and other properties correctly. You can read more about it in the SEO Traffic Generation Guide

 Structure Your Post Correctly And Rank It In Google

Look over this whole article or blog post (How To Write Articles That Rank In Google). It’s visibly structured with pictures, video, links to other sites and sources of information. On lower priority titles I use lower priority <h> tags. I’ve used the terms I want to rank for in multiple ways. I’ve used those keywords in link title and in alt tags. The entire way this post is structured is your key to reproducing the same results for yourself. So as Neil Patel (who currently has 1st position for the key search term I’m aiming for) says:

  1. Include the keyword in your title.
  2. Include the keyword a few times in each article.
  3. Include LSI keywords.
  4. Include the keywords in H2 or H3 headings.
  5. Increase length.
  6. Improve readability.
  7. Update frequently.

I personally think most of this is good advice with the key difference of using medium tail keyword phrases instead of long string indicator keywords. For best results I would combine the use of each throughout your article. Using variations of your keywords is a must rather than just using the keyword a few times. Google is much smarter now (I will explain more later) and it will use the variations (among 10's of thousands of other ranking factors) to determine your ranking. 

If you want to read the rest of my article you can find here: How To Write Articles That Rank In Google

This is only my second Steemit.com post - now I have discovered the editor writing this article didn't take nearly as long as my first article which I wrote completely using the Markup - lol - Has this been a good contribution? Let me know via a comment :-)

Sort:  

I need this. Maybe I can learn why traffic has dropped off on my blog in the last 6 months.

Is this article only for wordpress blogs?

I never knew including H2 and H3 made a difference and as G.I. Joe always said, "Knowing is half the battle!"

Hi mate, well if your using Blogger or Joomla you should see similar results - but only if you have other things in place like what Yoast provides - not sure if they provide for those platforms but I can confidently guess there would similar plugins available for them now. H2 - H4 are where I normally sit and keep h1 for the main headline.

I hope this helps mate :-)

This is the best post on Steemit. I gave you a vote now, ya heard?

Gee mate that's a real compliment - awesome thank you very much!

Correction I can now see that you have posted the same comment to countless other posts - lol -

I can't understand how they have a reputation score of 59 when they just copy and paste insincere comments.

I can't wait until you copy and paste a comment telling me I have the best post on Steemit. What an honour that will be.

What are you wishing them good luck for? It must be pretty important since you wished him good luck on the same comment about five different times, on other posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43