Well… This is me in all ma un-glory... Chins and All.

in #lead5 years ago

Me in all my weirdness.jpeg

You can call me Alliski.

It’s my gamer tag. I play bio-shock, Destiny, COD.
Bioshock I play with my kid brother. Destiny almost ruined my marriage, and COD (along with my love of knives and all things sharp) is what originally brought us together.

Otherwise, I also answer to Allison and Allison Nicole.

The trouble is that like any adult, the only thing which separates me from my nieces and nephews is anywhere from 10 to 20 years. We’re all kids just struggling with life, responsibility, and adulating inside of aging bodies.

I’m no different.

I’m:

  • An Author
  • A Dog mom
  • A Writer
  • A traveler with a love for trains and fear of flying
  • A Daughter
  • A sister
  • An Aunt
  • And A Wife

I have a published book under Allison Nicole. I’ll let you look for it.

Hint: It’s a seasonal thing.

Chloe's Chillin.JPG

I have Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD), a healthy distrust for authority (ODD), and a complete lack of verbal or facial filter. I have learned to keep my mouth shut in very specific situations, but unfortunately my face speaks louder. It always has. My attention span on any one topic is going to be short, but I enjoy writing and creating content.

I’m likely to write about:

Radishes in the Garden.JPG

  • My Pit Bull Chloe, Breed Advocacy, and the terrors of BSL
  • Gardening
  • Self-Help and Personal Development
  • Real Estate
  • Fair housing in the rental market
  • History
  • Politics and Religion
  • Zero Waste
  • The no plastic movement
  • Being a Minimalist
  • Being a work at home writer
  • And anything that my hyperactive brain fixates on at any given moment.

Wet Shave 1.jpg

I first learned about Steemit from blog. It was titled something like “3 social media sites to keep your eye on in 2019,” or something to that effect.

Truth be told, Facebook pisses me off but I really enjoy Instagram. I also spend a lot of time on TikTok. My husband is on TikTok so we end up dueting silly videos.

This whole getting to know a new platform or social media thing is fun so far. I feel like this must be how my parents felt when Facebook was first introduced to them in 2003. By the time I got my Facebook account in 2006 I was already familiar with its concepts.

I’d waited to get my Facebook account until 2006 because I was still married to my abusive ex.
But before Facebook, I had MySpace.

So, now…

This is me in all my weirdness.

Me in all my weirdness 2.jpg

Another Steemian suggested that I take a beat and introduce myself using @introduceyourself to do so.

Sort:  

Congratulations @alliski! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Welcome alliski!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61059.95
ETH 2677.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61