FIRST POST - LIGHTNING STRIKES

in #ldstemples6 years ago

Planning on doing the introduce myself post later on.

LIGHTNING STRIKES

For the first post on this account I'll share one of the most Viral Temple pictures from 2017

THE STORY
I spent 36 minutes photographing the lighting strikes just hoping there would be one in the super field of vision directly behind the temple as I photographed with a telephoto 150mm lens. #SLCtemple #LDSTemples

There were more than TEN LIGHTING STRIKES during that time and I quickly learned you can't time them or anticipate them and that they'll come every single time you're distracted. Therefore you just have to set it up to constantly be exposing pictures. Usually 5 second long images non stop until you get your shot.

Honestly this was one of my first times photographing lightning.
I think they'll be a fun addition to the Temple Square book which I hear will be out on shelves early November.

Sort:  

Nice capture @ldstemples! As long as you are not in the middle of the storm, photographing lightings is a lot of fun :) Welcome to Steemit and have fun!

Great shot!

Hi, I am so excited to find Lds site on steemitimages.com. I will post images shortly. I live in Johannesburg, South Africa.

We have an amazing temple.

Nice one! Great capture of the strike of lightning, very impressive.

Congratulations @ldstemples! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @ldstemples! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 60616.50
ETH 2911.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46