You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There's No Such Things As Bad Things Happening to You

in #lawofattraction7 years ago (edited)

Thanks for this post. What a cool synchronicity and important reminder/reinforcement. I was just thinking something along these lines last night.

It occurred to me while I was listening to this song called Vincent from Don McClean. I remembered that I had loved the song as a teen mostly because it reflected my own abiding sense of despair. Often when I hear songs that I used to listen to a lot when in the most unhappy periods of my life it pulls me back into the misery I felt then. But this time it didn't.

Instead I saw how the sense of the world passing me by, having moved from NYC to a very small "town" in southern NC a couple years earlier, was what I needed to prepare me for an adulthood of worldwide travel. It planted in me the desire to play with those at the top of their game globally, which I've done since I was 18.

I then saw how a few different elements of my childhood that had made me miserable at the time fostered in me desires that led to incredible fetes and experiences in adulthood, plus becoming someone I really like being.

In the end, we can never understand the choices someone else's spirit has made, and often they can't either. But we can secretly be at peace with it all, even if we couldn't convince anyone who isn't ready to see it.

Sort:  

Instead I saw how the sense of the world passing me by, having moved from NYC to a very small "town" in southern NC a couple years earlier, was what I needed to prepare me for an adulthood of worldwide travel. It planted in me the desire to play with those at the top of their game globally, which I've done since I was 18.

Ouch! That sounds like a very harsh move! Being a child is so hard. I couldn't wait to be an adult to make my own decisions. We were supposed to travel the world when we turned 18, too. Our plan was to move to Belize. I've yet to leave the country still at 35 (though we left Naples the moment we graduated high school), but I have still created a life that I really enjoy and I'm really proud of. I hope I get to read about your world travels with these people who are on top of their game in your blog!

It was a pretty painful move, but thankfully I survived it all, so I trust I'm the better for it!

If it is a part of your desire, then one day you will travel to other cultures and it will be with perfect timing. I wound up going to a college with a lot of international people (some the children of presidents and royalty) but didn't get out of the US myself until I was 22. I didn't live overseas until I was 31! All things with perfect timing.

I suppose bits of my experiences with my travels and such will come out here and there as I write. I often share stories about how opportunities started coming to me and when I was or wasn't internally ready to meet them. You can definitely expect to see a bit about that, because I think it's such an important point for us all to keep in mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63095.58
ETH 2475.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64