It's not kidnapping people when you're the border patrol.

in #law6 years ago (edited)

When you vote for immigration restrictions, this is what you vote for. In fact, every time you think "I think government should have more power to do X," remember this video. Ask yourself if you think this is an organization that needs any more power. Ask yourself if the folks you're empowering to do that wonderful thing you want them to do will be more like magical rainbow-farting unicorns or these thugs.

Then ask yourself the last time you saw Walmart employees do this to a customer, or the leadership of a house of worship do it to a congregant.

Kidnapping people for crossing imaginary lines committing a "crime" with no victim, is worthy of our opposition. Not only this, but their "crime" actually makes everyone else better off.

It's just sad that people nowadays can't tell the difference between an immigrant and a robber.

Sort:  

It's just sad that people nowadays can't tell the difference between an immigrant and a robber.

well said bro.

Upvoted your post.

have a nice day bro. if you have some time please visit my page to see my new poems. thanks bro.

I have had my fair share of problems with immigration. When I was a student I was forced out of the country every 2 weeks because I couldn't get the required visa to study on a permanent basis even though I was accepted into a university program. I was taken away one time and interrogated on why I kept going in and out of the country. It was quite a scary experience.

I just wanted to study. I was not causing any harm or costing anyone any money. In fact, I was paying international student fees. That should be seen as a good thing.

My brother has had it even worse. The whole immigration process has not been too kind to my family over the years.

What problems have you encountered with immigration over the years, @honeybee?

This is just so sad, I feel so bad for the children

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46