You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: American Citizen Detained by Trump Admin Without Charge for More than a Year Finally Set Free

in #law5 years ago

Look, you might not want to accept it but Trump is not fighting the deep state. Yes, there is a Russian hysteria narrative that is false, that does not mean Trump is a good guy.

Also, for whatever the faults of the ACLU, they fought for this man.

Sort:  

I do accept that he could do more. I do accept the fact he is playing politics and in doing so reducing his credibility. I just wonder if you accept the fact that more power exists on a local level? You speak as if the current president has support of the justice department. You speak as if he has the power to make law. I believe the next two years will be very telling of our future.

I hope you at least know of the first American citizen assassinated without trial. Or maybe the second American citizen drone struck on a separate occasion. There are many more people in dire straights.

I do not see any of your words mentioning the possible impact of the travel ban from that war torn country. I dont see much information in your article about that citizen and their history. Reading the legal document on page 4 shows a great deal of evidence against him. Bring on the criminal trial or whatever trial. Wish I had the hours it would take to read all of the arguments.

Your last paragraph is in support of alternative media. I will be looking to how you reference alternative media in the future. I doubt there were many alternative media sources available for this story.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99