Laura Lemons on Steemit in Pictures Idea Part One

in #lauralemons7 years ago

Story of Laura Lemons on Steemit in pictures.

Follow is my idea of a collection of images of Laura Lemons and linking them to posts of hers as a memoir of some sorts. Wondering if people would be interested in a larger collection of images linked to many of her posts. Was initially thinking of writing about the invisible illness. But my invisible illness has been challenging for me more so lately and writing can be challenging during such times and is part of my reason for not writing as much but rather simply giving and helping where I am able to. On hand she struggled as we saw. However on the other hand she expressed herself and love in ways that some others do not...

In Memory of Laura Lemons

InMemoryofLauraLemons

Let me know if you enjoyed this as a different way to view @lauralemons work, life, stories, creations, and time with us on Steem(it) where she will always be of her mind's creations!

Best,

Sort:  

@holoz0r is running an art competition in her memory, might be worth a look.
I'm on mobile so those pics are a bit small, but I can imagine it looks great on pc.

That's great to hear. Will check it out. Yeah more for on a pc. :)

I came here to say just this, thanks to you, @mattclarke, I don't have to.. :) There's still another 6 days for the entrants to get their first round pieces. :)

You can read the details here.

I'm going to win, of course, but it's more satisfying to beat lots of people.

Thanks for doing this to her <3 is a very nice thing!

Welcome. Thinking of actually linking the pictures to posts of hers. Was testing out the layout with a starter of assorted images.

Pretty well put together. It's a great way to celebrate someone's life on the blockchain and linking to posts puts it all in one place. I hope that her loved ones off of steemit can see this.

Thank you for the feedback. Will work on the linked version next!

really nice job you did.. I can tell you put some time into this..

Yes, thank you. Will be putting more time in when I add more pictures and add links!

Nicely done. You're a good person!

@virtualgrowth - I had only recently found out about the passing away of @lauralemons, who from what I can gather was a much loved member of the steemit community. In trying to piece together her history and story from the steemit posts going back to last year, it read like something that was a mixture of tragedy and triumph for the most part, but I don't know how it ended exactly except that she passed away. I hope that people close to her one day might be able to tell the whole story and help fight against the unnecessary forces that rob us of the lives of those that are so young and talented when they should be enjoying life and living every moment to their full potential.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43