Poet Pablo Neruda

in #latin6 years ago

pablo-neruda-1.jpg

Pablo Neruda, pseudonym of Ricardo Eliécer Neftalí Reyes Basoalto (Parral, Maule Region, July 12, 1904-Santiago, Metropolitan Region of Santiago, September 23, 1973), was a Chilean poet, considered among the most prominent and influential artists of his century; "The greatest poet of the twentieth century in any language," according to Gabriel García Márquez.

Among his many recognitions, the Nobel Prize for Literature in 1971 and an honorary doctorate from the University of Oxford stand out. "No poet of the Western Hemisphere of our century can compare with him," wrote the literary critic Harold Bloom, who considers him one of the twenty-six central authors of the canon of Western literature of all time.

In addition, he was a prominent political activist, senator, member of the Central Committee of the Communist Party, pre-candidate for the presidency of his country and ambassador to France. Note: Review taken from wikipedia

Here one of his many poems;
flower.jpg

Sexual water
Rolling to single drops,
drop like teeth,
to thick drops of jam and blood,
rolling to drops,
the water falls,
like a sword in drops,
like a heartbreaking river of glass,
it falls biting,
hitting the axis of symmetry, hitting on the seams of the
soul,
breaking abandoned things, soaking the dark.

It's just a breath, wetter than crying,
a liquid, a sweat, an unnamed oil,
a sharp movement,
becoming, thickening,
the water falls,
to slow drips,
towards its sea, towards its dry ocean,
to his wave without water.

I see the summer long, and a rattle coming out of a barn,
wineries, cicadas,
populations, stimuli,
rooms, girls
sleeping with your hands in your heart,
dreaming of bandits, with fires,
I see boats,
I see pith trees
bristling like rabid cats,
I see blood, daggers and women's stockings,
and hairs of man,
I see beds, I see corridors where a virgin shouts,
I see blankets and organs and hotels.

I see the secretive dreams,
I admit the last days,
and also the origins, and also the memories,
like an eyelid atrociously lifted by force
I am looking.

And then there is this sound:
a red noise of bones,
a sticking of meat,
and yellow legs like spikes coming together.
I listen between the shot of the kisses,
I listen, shaken between breaths and sobs.

I'm watching, hearing,
with half the soul in the sea and half the soul
on earth,
and with the two halves of the soul I look at the world.

and even if I close my eyes and cover my heart entirely,
I see a dull water fall,
to deaf drips.
It's like a gelatine hurricane,
like a cataract of sperm and jellyfish.
I see a cloudy rainbow running.
I see the water passing through the bones.

Sort:  

Thanks a million for sharing good post @tigergarces (★)

thank you I'm starting I hope to improve day by day

Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 STEEM or SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers. check our account to see the follower count.

Congratulations @tigergarces! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @tigergarces! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42