The Complete and Undeniable Truth

in #larken8 years ago

Speaking as a Christian; for what the religious establishment has made Christianity - I am embarrassed to claim the title "Christian."

Speaking as an American; for what this govt and the majority of it's people have made our country - I am embarrassed to claim the title "American."

Today, increasingly, to be a "Christian, Conservative, Republican," is to be a hypocritical, detestable, violence condoning, war chanting piece of filth. Such people, obviously and clearly have failed to recognize that they've become instruments of death to all that both Jesus for the Church, and Native Americans for Freedom, intended.

To all such persons, this message is a much needed Rebuke, though like unlearned tantrum throwing toddlers, they will kick and cry and try with all their might to push it away.

Much thanks to Larken Rose for his excellent video:

Sort:  

Its a culture war.
The dad is stupid
The gay is the most awesome guy
There are happy 40 years old cougars who dont have kids and no long term partner
The christian is dump, dogmatic and judgemental

On and on. Its like living in the twilight zone

I don't have the ability to watch the video this minute, but I just wanted to throw in a comment that I too have started to distance myself from associating with the term "Christian". I know plenty of Christian people that I have no problem associating myself with, but too much of the media's portrayal of what it means to be a Christian often makes me sick to my stomach, literally.

Yes, exactly, robsteady. That, as well as what's observed in day to day life with and around those who claim Christianity, as well as the ugly hatefulness (manifest in too many ways to list) of those who boast of being American as something superior to all others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45