Translation Terms for @tibonova's Posts

in #languages8 years ago (edited)
Translation

The reason

I like how Steemit is becoming a global interface for publishing from memes to scientific articles. I know that the #1 world language is English now, but there are a lot of people who don't speak English or it is hard and tiresome for them. I want that they don't feel that they have been locked out from this free-for-all platform.

Sadly, I don't speak many languages, just Hungarian* and English. I also don't have the opportunity to translate my posts with 3rd parties. So it's on you that things reach speakers of other languages or not. As you are reading this, you may have found one that you like and you are interested in the details.
(*I have written about my attempt of kick-starting a Hungarian topic, as well as about the state of the languages in the world and Steemit multilingualism here.) I'll also make time for do translations for others with similar terms in the future. I've already seen that some members made the opportunity for that.


Translation and dissemination

You can translate this content to any language and post the result under the following terms:
– forbidden language: Hungarian,
– you are allowed to publish it exclusively on Steemit,
– mention me in the tittle ( @tibonova ), and link this post in it as the original one!
Obviously, you can keep all your earnings.
(For me, it's enough reward that you "advertise" me and my works in this way, and make them available for people I will never reach without you.)

Validity

I used to make a separate section under the Miscellaneaus part. I've decided that I won't repeat the whole thing in every post, only link it.

These terms are valid for all my posts on Steemit before and included this post and for all the post where I linked this page. This method makes it available that I can change the terms in the future (exclude a language that I will have learnt, if...), but not for posts I've already published with other terms.


Miscellaneous

Image Credits

[1] This image by geralt is under CC0 1.0 Public Domain Dedication.
You don't have to attribute this image if you reuse it. It's just a gesture.

The blog

Vote for this post, and follow my blog, if you want more like this. Resteem and share, if you think your followers would like it. Comment if you have any thoughts on it.

About me

Tibo Nova is a Hungarian blogger,
who is interested in hundreds of matters,
his opponent is the time in this cruel fight,
he doesn't even notice what he makes overnight.

Social media

[Steemit] [Facebook] [Twitter] [Google+]

Sort:  

I would add that, to make it clear, that you don't have to do anything (translate) with my Miscellaneous section. It isn't integral part of my posts. Though, I would like if you attribute the media sources (e.g. image credits) when it's necessary.

Hmm... the preview part of the Markdown editor, the WYSIWYG editor, and the final page give three different results (with HTML). I will try Markdown, perhaps it's working better with the site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51