You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CULPABILITY

in #language6 years ago (edited)

The part of the post were you wrote about self correction - it is the one that I am most susceptible to. Sometimes I superimpose a wrong previously acquired perception on a new person or a situation and then judge it. Can lead to major mental humiliation.

As I read your post the words you wrote in the beginning didn't leave me.
'Whenever I recognize a new word it's like a whole part of me that was suppressed/dormant in some way begins to sprout and spring into life'

Words do really have lot of power over us. Historically we have seen manipulation of this power by twisting words and language into a form more suited to a certain propaganda. For this reason I also tend to tolerate grammar Nazi's - they are part of a larger group of vigilantes, keeping an eye out for this manipulation.

Sort:  

Some Deep Reflections here @hashcash

Real cool stuff.

Words do really have lot of power over us.

I think this point is deep.

I think it's mostly due to forming emotionally impressions to words where we defined ourselves as inferiors as children....and it's just rippled out from there...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71