You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pay-what-you-want (in crypto) Language Learning Coach

in #language7 years ago

I think it's a great idea!

Many people have a hard time learning a new language because they can't find anyone to practice with at a reasonable price.

I tried learning Japanese, but gave up after quite a long time of trying with little to no gain.

How much do you charge for your work-work lessons?

Sort:  

Thanks man.

I think we’ve talked about this before. Learning in a school is basically like learning to bake a cake with your eyes closed. You really just need to speak constantly and have someone to correct your errors.

I charge about $50 for 90 minute classes. Sometimes I make exceptions for students who don't have much money and who work around my schedule. I will have to charge a little more if I move back to Japan though which is the plan (hence looking to earn more crypto).

Oh nice. Hope you make it back like you want to!

Is that 1 on 1 classes, or is it group sessions?

One on one. I really feel that the difference in efficiency is exponential when it's one on one. I don't expect to make that much for classes on discord cause it's a lot more casual (it'd be nice though!!!)

Alright. I would not be able to pay anywhere near that :(

However, I would love to have a chat with you sometime to see if we can work something out.
I have a few questions that would probably be addressed better on voice chat if you wouldn't mind taking the time.

No problem! I understand. If you are too demanding I'll tell you I'm tired. I want money if there is money to make but I also want to help if I can help! Especially with Japanese.

Come find me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60773.82
ETH 2378.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57