Helping Promise Seed Help Lane College in Jackson TN

in #lanecollege7 years ago

By Retweeting this link you will help Historic Black College #LaneCollege in Jackson TN become the consecutive yearly winner of the Home Depot Retool Your School Contest. https://twitter.com/lezah1217/status/846903430799024129 I am an alumni of Lane College, Class1978.

You may remember, recently the Presidents of these deserving but underfunded schools, went to see number 45 shortly after the 2016Election. I don't think anything will come of that. Lane does not receive any state funding because it is associated with my Church the #CMEChurch. I think it is able to receive federal funding through grants. But I want to talk to you the individual good men and women, black, white, red, and everyone who has been the lifeblood of Lane College for the past 135 years.

You may not know, but back in 1870 it was against the law to educate black people in America. But through all the hatred and suffering, ( God having planted a Promise Seed, in John Wesley the founder of the Methodist Church) after many years of owning slaves and fathering many mix-race children) the Methodist Church saw fit to release the spirit of the black man by giving them control of their own church affiliation. This is how the CME Church was born. (Christian Methodist Episcopal Church)

Every man according to my understanding is born under corruption but through Christ Jesus will be raised to an incorruptible state which is love of life and love for God. Issac Lane was one of those 41 ex-slaves that was given responsibility to manage this new church. He became one of the first Bishops and is the founder of Lane College. He saw his mission clearly, and understood that if the free black man was to be of service to God, his family, his church, his community, his country, he needed to be educated. I think he was right, as the scriptures say, the fear of God is the, (or in my own words, the ac-knowledge-ment of God) is the beginning of wisdom.

We are grateful for being given the opportunity to bring our schools to the forefront of the American political system. But we depend on God's intervention in the lives and hearts of individual men and women like John Wesley, and those of you who may be reading this post and are willing to share it. More so, some of you will see God's plan and His will, still at work after almost 147 years in the CME Church, and 135 years through Lane College and you will "retweet" so Home Depot can #donate up to $50,000 to the highest winner of the Home Depot Retool Your School Contest.

Because of my connection to God and as Founder of Promise Seed CDC, a tax-exempted not for profit in Tennessee, I have a mission of community development, which includes #education, health, financial, social, and economic development, in disadvantaged populations and low-income communities.

I am Promise Seed also, and I want to do my part. Therefore I am pledging $135 to the Lane_RYS17 and opening the doors of Promise Seed CDC as an opportunity for you to donate, any amount you feel God has laid upon your heart . Your tax deductible donation will be hand delivered to Lane's current president, Dr. Logan Hampton, by myself, and will be video taped and shared here at Steemit, Facebook, Twitter, G+, and other places across the web. My announcement will follow the Home Depot Announcement of the 2017 winners, which previously have been done in the Fall of the year.

In closing I did not start out to write all of this, but this is how I am. I am not working under my own power, God gives me His words as I allow His spirit to work in me. Here are the links where you can retweet and donate to Lane_RYS17. Thank you in advance.....(Hazel Edwards Chism)

*Your donation to Lane or any other cause at our website "Living The Promise Seed Life" is provided as a service of Promise Seed CDC, Inc. and is a secure Paypal connection.

https://twitter.com/lezah1217/status/846903430799024129

http://livingthepromiseseedlife.net/community.html

PromiseSeedLogo0512.jpg1stSundayMar2017.jpgDSCF0089(2).JPG

Sort:  

lezah1217 Promise Seed CDC Inc tweeted @ 29 Mar 2017 - 01:54 UTC

The 2017 HOME DEPOT RETOOL YOUR SCHOOL Campus Improvement Grant Program is Back! #THD_RYS retoolyourschool.com #Lane_RYS17

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Thank you so much, did you read the post? Tell me what you really think. :-)

Congratulations @hazelchism! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77