You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spam

in #landscapes7 years ago (edited)

Hi. I realize you have at least referenced my website and my name which I appreciate. But please don't just copy my whole post. I also noticed that you omitted this part of my original post

"I was going to put (Original Work) in the title; but I dont like how messy that is? Do you think it would help people select it? There seems so many people here on Steemit just pasting photos from the internet which don't belong to them its a little depressing."

That is quite ironic now it seems. You then added in the false camera setting information below which you cut and paste from another photo of mine .

"The shot was taken on a Canon EOS 6D Mark II and Canon EF 16-35mm f/4L IS USM at ISO 100, 20.0 mm, f/16 and 1s exposure time."

I did not even own that lens or camera when I took that shot. In fact that camera model did not even exist at all when that shot was taken. If you had looked up the settings on my website you would see it is in fact taken taken on a Canon EOS 6D, with a Canon EF 16-35mm f/2.8L II, ISO 100, 16.0 mm, f/22 for 6sec exposure time !

For those interested the original post is here https://steemit.com/photography/@intrepidphotos/20171224t034244988z-post

In future if you like my work please just re-steem it to your account rather than copying it.

Kind Regards,
Rob Downie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61204.65
ETH 2452.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58