Hey my dudes! Thought I'd say hi and introduce myself :D

Hi everyone! I'm @ziggazune (or Jesse) and this is my first post on Steemit.

IMG_2200.JPG

I'm Australian originally but now live in New Zealand. I'm a pastor (which, for those of you who are not religious is a rare thing for a young white male under 30) in a small city in the North Island, and I love it. Ministry is super challenging but also super rewarding.

I have a heap of differing interests which hopefully can add value to Steemit. I bought my first DSLR at the age of 15 and ever since then I've photographed casually. I've done it for weddings, couples, and events, but my real photographic passion is in landscapes. Here are a few examples:

20121128-8227.jpg

20121128-8226.jpg

20121128-8224.jpg

I might upload some under the photography tag if people like them.

Finally, as a pastor, of course I love talking about faith, spiritual things, and how we can live better lives together. Recently I've been influenced by figures like Dr Jordan B Peterson; especially his Biblical lectures (which, even if you're an atheist, I'd highly recommend you'd check out). As such, I'll probably be sharing some spiritual thoughts at some point. If you're spiritual - great. If you're not - great. I love talking to different people from different backgrounds and learning together. Hopefully Steemit will be a great place to foster such a culture.

Anyway, for now - adios! Hit me up in the comments and I'll see you around!

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 08:46:54
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Welcome to the community pastor ziggazune, nice captures you got there, we hope to get more of your skillful post.
20180206_074157.gif

Thank-you very much! Great to be part of the community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85