You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jockey Ridge - Natural Wonder

I've never heard of this place before! I'm vaguely familiar with Kitty Hawk, but had no clue about this dune. Now, thanks to your wicked awesomesauce shots @youhavewings, I want to take the family (we're in New Hampshire) on a road trip! What an amazing story behind the preservation of this place too - thanks for sharing eye candy and brain food, all in one post! Oh, and that Little Rock of Kindness looks wonderfully content in its new home!

Sort:  

Your family will LOVE this place! It's breathtakingly beautiful and the kids have so much fun. Worth the drive - promise!

Thank you, Carolista Baum! She must have been a really amazing person/mom :)

The Little Rock of Kindness was picked up by a young girl. I was blessed enough to get to witness it. She was the only one after so many adults passed it by too distracted. She picked it up and her face lit up and then she started dancing around sharing with her friends. It was very sweet - heartwarming.

That's wicked awesomesauce! Being able to see the young girl find the rock sounds like the cherry on top of an amazing ice cream sundae kind of day! And thanks for sharing that tidbit - totally made me morning imagining her joy. 😊

Funny too - I was just telling hubby last night about a random memory I have from when I was probably about 5 years old. Long story short, my grampy showed up at our house with his dog Ozzie (a beagle), and I didn't realize it until Ozzie "magically" appeared next to me. I bet that little girl remembers that moment fondly for the rest of her life too.

Awww what a sweet memory, @traciyork :) Thank you so much for sharing that - I think 'love' often does make the best memories - the ones we keep - the ones that keep on giving.

Hope you continue having a joy-filled day ;)

Very true, and the same to you, @youhavewings! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57654.82
ETH 2888.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60