Missing the colours or lack of colours...

Sitting in the airport of Santiago de Chile waiting for my flight back to Australia to see the family and seem to be constantly looking over the 1,000's of photos I have taken over the past few months of glaciers, bays, mountain ranges, penguins, seals and of course my beloved whales.

This was the first sunny day I ever had in Paradise harbour and couldn't take enough photos that would do in justice. I did my best but what are your thoughts, Steemit?


20171119_094641.jpg

Click image to view full size.


“A journey is a person in itself, no two are alike. And all plans, safeguards, policies, and coercion are fruitless. We find after years of struggle that we do not take a trip; a trip takes us.”

- John Steinbeck
A perfect quote that sums up what taking that scary step into something unknown... wouldn't have it another way...


Thanks for reading and all the support, Steemit!!

Dont forget to Upvote & Resteem!!!

All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram feed: https://www.instagram.com/thomas_mitchell2912/

Sort:  

Beautiful photo, and as always, enhanced by your lovely signature. Even fewer people than those who see this place will ever see it in the sunlight. It does not look so otherworldly in the sunlight - actually, peaceful and nonthreatening. My only criticism would be: "Only 1 photo??!?

hahaha! Thank you for your kind words - its really appreciated. Oh, I have more than 1 photo!! I have a few 100 and probably a few 1,000 to be more accurate. I shall do my best to keep them coming once I go through them one by one :)

Glad to hear it! I thought you had more, but were just holding out, lol !

always leave people wanting more. ;)

Wow! really nice piece of art!

I think it's beautiful, you must have done it justice! The ice looks so blue and icy.

Great photo. The quality of the light looks amazing.

Uow... 👏👏👏
This would make a great canvas!!
Congrats!

I think you did a wonderful job, if this shot is anything to go by! It's absolutely stunning - thank you for sharing <3

thanks! I did my best and have 1,000's of attempts too

Fantastic photo! What camera did you use to take it?

Thank you!! It was a Canon 7D

Love this photo! Colors, composition, the peacefulness, the clouds! Something I would frame and hang in my home.

thanks a heap! im planning on printing it actually

That will look awesome!!

Beautiful picture.

Amazing post!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66779.99
ETH 3503.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70