Dutch. Dunes. ๐Ÿ–๏ธ๐Ÿ˜Ž| Last summer, I used my shades as a Flimsy filter |

in #landscapephotography โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Dutch. Dunes.


At sea, the reflected light from the ocean make it mandatory to wear sunglasses. I realized that I always love the days I can boos the contrast of my natural sight by putting up one. To me, the world just looks better true some kind of shades (a polarizing one for example) below you see a shot I took with a glass in front of my camera on the Dutch dunes! ๐Ÿ–๏ธ


LogoLicious_20180123_164544.jpg

Shot with an Sigma 24mm @ 2.8 on my Sony A7II


There is so much fun thing you can experiment with in photography. This is definitely not a high tech one, but it worked for the general sensation of it. ๐Ÿ˜‡

I wanted to give a special thanks and shout out to @suesa, who adopted me for the last month! Since I reached 1000 SP my official adoption has ended. She taught me a lot, for which I am grateful. <3


PSX_20171229_160240-02.jpeg


As always thanks for your time, I hope you enjoyed this. Feedback is always appreciated!

"Emotions are there to be expressed, not to be suppressed and bottled up. I do photography in order to take my mind away from the dilemma's I encounter during my medical internships."

thi-js. Out.

Up-vote, re-steem and follow โ™ฅ

Sort: ย 

hahah :) that is a very nice idea. I will try as soon as possible and share the results with you.
I like this work very much!
congratulations

I would love to see you do that indeed dear!


t.

amazing place and great photo from the shade lens....

The shades have made my sight so much better indeed! And I didn't have a ND filter on me so this worked!


t.

Cool concept.

Cool. Concept. Let me remember that for a future post title ๐Ÿ”ฎ!


t.

It's in at Den Haag ??? :D it's beautiful :)

Hmmm. Maybe it was Yea! I think it was around Scheveningen!! Are you from Holland?


t.

No, but I've been there a few times and I have lots of pictures of Scheveningen :D
It's so beautiful the dunes with the hair cows. ^^

fantastic effect and colors

Yeah the colors were so much better when looking trough the ๐Ÿ˜Ž!
Thanks for dropping by Victor!


t.

An excellent photograph, besides that is very original. It has a different concept from the other photos. Beautiful.

Well, it is not rocket-science. But thanks! :)


t.

It's cool we can actually see those glasses.
It looks like a gate to the other dimension ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Haha, a art portal :D


t.

Well it's true! everytime you put on sunglasses ๐Ÿ˜Ž the world changes for the better.


t.

That's an amazing shot! I really like the grass covered dune. It is kind of symmetrical with the cloud above as well

Hi there!
Glad you liked the shot, It was quite a thing to get the clouds to match up with the grass so I am glad you mentioned it ๐Ÿ˜Š Walking trough the tall grass is never a fun thing to do, since it's damn sharp!


t.

Just wear long trousers! We can't quite so this is Australia as long grass also means snake.

By the way, nominated you for the seven day black and white challenge. Feel free to join if you have time ๐Ÿ˜Š

This is a really magical place!

Hi sir :) Well the sunglasses made it look that way for sure! It basically just a dull piece of beach ! Glad you liked it though !


t.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68423.64
ETH 2659.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71