Tracking. Tides. 🌥 | "The Dutch most wide beach, with our most average weather.." |

in #landscapephotography7 years ago (edited)

Tracking. Tides.


Ouddorp, which basically translates like "oldvillage" has the highest rated beach reviews in Holland.🌟 It has one of the widest beaches with over 300 meters from dunes to the actual ocean, it is just not a sexy beach. In the Netherlands we do have the constant struggle with sad weather. It also is about 3.5 hours by public transport from Amsterdam.🚍 This is significant since you can travel from north to south of Holland in under 3 hours. 😂


LogoLicious_20180109_222327.jpg

Ouddorp, beach. with a 35mm old Sigma lens at 2.8 on my Sony A7II


I went there all by myself in order to take in the piece of the ocean. I had never been to Zeeland, the province Ouddorp is located. This trip was super refreshing since it led me to be alone on this insane open landscape. The only thing reminding me of people was the tracks of the rescue brigade. 🚨


PSX_20171229_160240-02.jpeg


As always thanks for your time, I hope you enjoyed this. Feedback is always appreciated!

"Emotions are there to be expressed, not to be suppressed and bottled up. I do photography in order to take my mind away from the dilemma's I encounter during my medical internships."

Thi_js. Out.

Up-vote, re-steem and follow

Sort:  

Okay looking at that picture I should finally start to improve my photography skills 🙈 It's an amazing piece of art :)

Haha you think so? So lets take action immediately! What are you stuck on?


t.

Ah yes this looks cool and muddy haha. Fantastic feeling this brings.

What feelings does it give rise to for you?

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 5.70 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 2/5
Multiplier: 1.14
Server time: 22:27:01
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 369.24/400.00
Total Photos: 32
Total comments: 52
Total contest wins: 5
And have also received a 0.58 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I just love the leading line photography...This shot is beautifully amazing...I won't mind getting all muddy for this shot :)

Great photo, followed!

Love it! Old but gold, when talking about lenses. :)

Excellent compositional solution and my favorite minimalism, great work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80