The Organ Mountains in New Mexico

69971d82-f5f3-45dd-bfe5-81c6b7eaabed.jpeg


The Organ Mountains of New Mexico a few hours before sunset. This is my latest campsite while touring the Southwest United States living in my truck.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Are you technically required to have a "legal residence" as you continue this journey?

Yes and no. There's no federal or state law that says you must have a street residence. However, minor laws and process rules make it challenging. For example, you need a street address to get a driver's license. There are all kinds of workarounds nomads use, but many are in the gray area. Here's a longer explanation I wrote, but it boils down to the same thing: http://www.vanholio.com/2018/01/is-living-in-your-van-illegal.html

I'm not sure how that works. I think I'm technically homeless.

gorgeous @cahlen! great capture with the light. aren't those down by las cruces? my friend Meg paints them spectacularly....

Screen Shot 2018-02-03 at 10.48.37 PM.png

Yup, I can see most of Las Cruces from where I'm parked.

I checked out your friend Meg's website. She has an amazing style!

Awesome! Enjoy your trip. Yes she's an amazing artist and woman XO

One of my regular camp spots! :-)

Where do you like to park? Lots of trash and broken glass from partying college kids where I am.

Probably the same spot, that rough loop off Baylor Canyon Drive. I pick up trash sometimes when I'm there. ... Found a new spot last time. Just follow the road off Dripping Springs that's marked with the sign for the Sierra Vista Trail. Just stay on the road past the trailhead parking and go up the ridge a ways. It's much quieter and cleaner, but it is more work to get in and out.

Usual spot: https://goo.gl/maps/fxkXaXJ2KNN2

New spot: https://goo.gl/maps/WHCJ8hjPEPM2 (look at satellite image)

amaaaazing photos!
cheers, gypseanicky

very good
please vote back to me
please help me all friends has been voted here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60