Sunset in AlgonquinsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #landscapephotography6 years ago (edited)

Lake Opalescent - Algonquin Provincial Park

alg82.jpg
I took this photo on a lake I was camping on a couple of years back. Lake Opalescent is in the region of the Barron Canyon on the East side of Algonquin Provincial Park. This was one of my favourite campsites and lakes to be on. The colours in the sky that night were too good to pass on, so I set up my tripod, and starting playing around with different focal lengths, apertures, ISOs, and shutter speeds. The final image is unedited, as I personally feel like if a photo you take is that good, it shouldn't need to be touched up. To this day, this is probably my favourite landscape shot I've taken.

CameraCanon Rebel T3
LensEF-S18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS 2
ISO500
ApertureF/4.5
Shutter Speed1/160
Focal Length27mm
Sort:  

This photo is the definition of beautiful. Great job, @thehappycamper.

Thank you very much :) @avant

upvoted.....follow and upvote my posts pleas

That's an awesome shot indeed! Great work, looks like a really lovey place to camp at!

Thank you for the compliment :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 6/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 20:08:41
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 11.10/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 6
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @thehappycamper to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

This is beautiful! Missing Canada right now!

Thank you!!

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

I first thought this was long exposure till I saw your EXIF info. That's amazing. The reflection of the clouds in the water makes it seem as though there's mist on the lake.

Thank you!! I love the reflection coming through the tent :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27