Fall colors surround the pond

Fall colors around the ponds

68A88FE6-8846-4D06-A526-2EDB82119A97.jpeg

This is my first entry in @juliank’s Photo contest landscapephotography

More info can be found in the FAQ post

This was on a nice warm day, walking around the Mondo Ponds in Milford CT.

Its one of my favorite spots for a walk during the day as for most part on the trail your in somewhat shade and not in direct sunlight, which with the Skin Issues I have had from sun damage in recent years I try to sta out of the direct sunlight for long.

Anyways I digress I always find it so calming and refreshing to walk here , but on a day like this with the beautiful fall colors its so bright and warm, natures last tease before the leaves fall and winters greys come to us for a few months

All Photographs on this blog are taken by me, mostly on a Sony Mirrorless camera

8A291DA7-B508-49CB-B3CB-EB559283C66B.jpeg

Breaking news steemusa has just been launched check out the launch post and contest

If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest post

Or Chat with us on Gamma Syndicate on Discord**

!steemitworldmap 41.2118089 lat -73.088984 long Mondo Pond Trails Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

beautiful photo.. fall has amazing colors :)

Ohh yes got To love the colors of fall they cane and left so quick this year

yes, it seemed to me like that too.. but I really enjoyed ginkgos leaves at park this year.. I wish there was more of those bautiful trees.

Me to and I wish the colors would last longer, but I did get a few photos of them at least so will edit and share them over the grey months lOL

Beautiful fall colors and reflections in the pond make a very painterly picture!

Thanks Kindly :) I also must message you on another post

You are welcome!

I grew up in the Niagra region where fall colors abound. Moved to Vancouver Island in my teens ( perpetual spring ) and no real colors. Now Panama, same deal. Thanks for the memories...
Cheers

I love it when I do a post and it triggers good memories, thanks for letting me know )

What a beautiful, peaceful photo!

I do find this little tail so relaxing, thanks for the visit

Nice time of the year. I think with the Sun being low in the sky this time of the year you could get more exposure without risk.

Yes your most Likely right, but after having 13 Bit of skin removed I am being somewhat sensible LOL

Don't blame you.

Mind you the damage was most likely down back when I was young but Doesn’t hurt to be careful

Wow @tattoodjay, Such an amazing photo. The colors are really aweosme.

Thanks kindly my friend

Have a great day

Very Cool! It's so similar to my clicks in Berlin! I'm in Turkey for only 10 days, but it seems to me that autumn Berlin was so long ago! 😍😘😗😙😚🤗🤗

enjoy your time there

Autumn was so short this year here

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=fall-colors-surround-the-pond


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Wonderful colors popping up from this wonderful photograph. Great job dear friend. My vote isn't too strong so I'll ask @originalworks to help as well.

Thanks for your visit and support it is truly appreciated:)

Anytime! Congrats on earning your 60 reputation! Well deserved. I just happen to have noticed.

😎👍
Thanks I was quite surprised myself to get to 60 😂

😎👍😎on the 🚂

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @tattoodjay to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This picture its so beautiful very very nice shot! I do love nature😊

Thanks Kindly i do love nature as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75