You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nature Hiking The Landscape

I am not computer savvy is one reason I tend to be overly cautious, I hate to admit it but I don't even know what a whats app number is...is that like a discord number link? I've been meaning to get around to signing up for discord but I am so busy back and forth from Steemit to my old blog all the time I just haven't gotten around to figuring it all out. I did follow you too so I think we will stay in touch somehow until I can bring myself into a little more challenging updates to technical stuff. Since I've been on here I've actually been thinking about finding a computer class to attend...my naivete is getting to me.

Sort:  

Lol.
That's like my phone number but it's connected to my WhatsApp account which means I can chat with anyone in the world so long as they are on WhatsApp and I have their number or they have mine.
WhatsApp is a social media mainly for chatting with friends and it's quite popular,owned by Mark Zuckeberg who happens to be the owner of Facebook too.
It's quite easy to download and install the app from GooglePlayStore,so long as you have a phone that can download and install apps from it.
Just search for WhatsApp on it,download the app and create your account in it.
Takes less than 10 minutes to get it all setup.
While I know we could always keep talking directly using these replies, it just feels odd to me.
But nevermind, if you prefer these,sure.

The other bad news is that I have a cell phone that if I left it somewhere people would be running at me to give it back. My kids laugh at me all the time but I tell hey look at how many phones you have gone through and this is still the first cell phone I've ever owned. Going on eight years old this year...lol....the screens so small I'd need a ten times magnifier just to read the print....I admit though I have looked into up grading this year, maybe I'll finally cave and do that...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60865.64
ETH 2393.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64