You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Guide to the Best DSLR/Mirrorless Camera to buy RIGHT NOW

Great write up! And very timely for me. I was about to head out and take a look at cameras. I had sort of settled on Nikon for DSLR, but I was thinking Sony for mirrorless. I will now also check out Olympus. So thank you for the suggestion!

Sort:  

No worries dude! I actually thought of you while writing this one because I know you're in the market for a camera. Sony do make bloody lovely cameras, it's really just the price of the lenses that puts me off, and with the bigger models I really do find the ergonomics terrible. That said if you're thinking of shooting any video with it then I would definitely go for Sony. The reason I went for the E-M10 is that it really is tiny, in all the photos it looks normal, but when you actually get up close and shoot with it the whole thing - lens and body - is just minuscule. The E-M5 seems rather bigger in hand.

It looks like you travel a lot so the size of the lenses as well as the body, is well worth considering!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65368.93
ETH 3415.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54