Landscape Photography - Aboard the Hurtigruten in Norway

I took this photo in summer of 2013 when I had the opportunity to take a Norwegian Hurtigruten ferry from Svolvær to Trondheim. I am such a fan of long overnight ferry rides that come with cabin rooms. It's a wonderful peaceful sleep, along with beautiful scenery you can take in at a leisurely pace. And it should go without saying that taking a cruise through the stunning landscapes of Norway is something I highly recommend.

Thanks to @juliank and @photocontests for creating and curating #landscapephotography!

IMG_6149.JPG

!steemitworldmap 60.4720 lat 8.4689 long Norway d3scr

schmidthappens_red.png

Sort:  

Beautiful photo with a frame. One day I will do a cruise. The longest I have been on a ferry ride is 10 hours but it was during day time.

Thanks! I've been lucky enough to do a few overnight ferries. I love traveling like that. My second favorite is an overnight train, another great way to travel.

Brilliant framing . We have done some similar ferry rides up he inside passageway of BC and Alaska. Such a great way to travel as you stop at all the little towns.

Oh nice! BC and Alaska is a perfect part of the world for a ferry ride like that. You can cover so much ground and see so much more traveling that way. And I think it's a very relaxing way to travel.

It is a good image! It reminds me of the times I've been on a ferry

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=schmidthappens
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=landscape-photography-aboard-the-hurtigruten-in-norway


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Wow. It honestly looks like a little Globe full of Dreams.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 01:57:19
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 2171.86/3200.00
Total Photos: 120
Total comments: 94
Total contest wins: 31
And have also received a 2.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Norway seems so beautiful! I was telling someone the other day I really just want to visit at least one of those Scandinavian countries!

The Scandinavian countries are so incredibly beautiful. If you're thinking about planning a trip, I say you definitely should!

Well I certainly have Norway on the bucket list of places to go.

awesome shot. really creative 👏

Nice photo @schmidthappens! I really like the orange/red around the sides on this lookout. Resteemed! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94