You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photo Series #41: Landscape Photography | Torres del Paine

Beautiful. I love mountains - they often look as if they are made up, as if they are in a film! At least they sit still for photos too haha. Would love to hear about your adventure. I'm never a fan of climbing them because I can't see the point, much to my husband's annoyance, who wants to get to the top, and I'm like 'why, the view is fine from here, thanks very much'. I am glad I found you - I'm getting more and more inspired to go to South America.

Sort:  

Thank you for the comment @riverflow!
Everytime I climb a mountain I think "Oh my freaking god, what an stupid idea, all day walking" but once you are up there the view point completely changes. It definitely pays off the hard work.

Definately. I just need an eagle to transport me there!

hahahahaha, you know... in this region theres a bird called "Condor", they are huge and very difficult to see since they fly so high and hide on top of the mountains.
That made me think of the song "El Condor Pasa" by Simon and Garfunkel

Okay so now we have a soundtrack for my flight to the top of the mountain. What should I wear?.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67368.20
ETH 2618.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68