Thirsty view 😉

in #landscapephotography6 years ago (edited)

panorama_old_pyli.jpg

I think most of you start to know me a bit… I’m always happy to have a drink 😊
But I think the day I was the most happy to have just a glass of water was when I shot this picture. What you see here is the view from a taverna on the top of the abandoned village “Old Pyli” on the island Kos, Greece… We got there after a 2 hour hike, uphill, 35 degrees in the shadow… The view was fantastic… the water even better 😊

This post participate in the “Daily Photo Contest” organised by @juliank in the theme : #landscapephotography
Thanks for organising this, in my eyes, best photography contest on steemit!

The different themes are:

Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and portraitphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography

Curious to see my other work?

Happy to hear that 😉
The best thing you can do is checking out my profile here on steemit ( @pixelfan ) and follow me. I’m always happy to connect with other photographers! (And of course I’m always very happy with a little upvote… although a large one is allowed too 😊)
But of course you can find me on other social media too... just check out:

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 29 January 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Some days you just need a tall glass of cold water...a two-hour climb would do that. I think that you most likely had a beer after that glass of water...

First like :)

Thanks :-)
But you know, if you're interested in getting some curation rewards, you better wait till the post is +/- 20min old... just saying ;-)

Yes I know.. But I think I do not earn so much curation rewards in any case..
Or does it make a big difference?

Nice landscape! Love it :)

Thank you my friend!

This picture is sooo amazing💜💜and close to nature

the view is really amazing nice shot

Great shot! I can only imagine how satisfying it was to sip water and enjoy the view after the exhausting hike :)

o yes... never been a big fan of water, but this time I was :-)

Wate is for fishes, you drunk!

at least it was not gin and it was not 10am, you drunk!

Haha, it's even better if it's a glass of Belgian beer right? And it has to be a specific beer glass! ;) I just noticed you are drinking beer in your profile pic?

hahahahaha... you're right about that specific glass... A belgian drinking beer is like a japanese drinking tea... there is a complete ceremony. (at least in the beginning ;-)
But in my profile pic I'm drinking wine... I'm not a racist, I taste everything ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44