Landscape of Costa Rica: astonishing beauty of local national parks

More than 25% of the total area of Costa Rica is covered with national parks and protected areas, which is the highest number of all countries in the world. This amazing Central American country is therefore famous for stunning nature and abundant and extremely diverse wildlife and even though I knew all of this before the trip, I was completely stunned and speechless when I saw all the natural beauty with my own eyes.

I visited two of 26 national parks found in Costa Rica and I will definitely write more detailed posts about them in future but for now, let me just show you a few random, undescribed shots from this spectacular piece of land.

(I think some of them don’t need any words anyway :))

IMG_20170901_112638_HDR.jpg

IMG_20170906_110210.jpg

IMG_20170908_082552.jpg

IMG_20170902_165926.jpg

IMG_20170901_132959_HDR-01.jpeg

IMG_20170906_112151.jpg

IMG_20170901_123203_HDR.jpg

This is also my entry for today´s #landscapephotography contest organized by @juliank and @photocontests.


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, make sure to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about.
If you enjoy my content, feel free to upvote and resteem :) I don’t always follow back but I upvote original and interesting comments on my posts. Have a wonderful day and Steem on!

Sort:  

Great photos which brings nice summer mood

@cleverbot Can you swim?

No, robots do not sleep.

You used that camera like a magic wand! I pictures are out of this world. I love the deep blue shades and the contrasts.

Thank you for this nice comment :) Glad you like the shots.

Wow! Costa Rica has always been on my list of countries that I'd like to visit, but just now it ranked up quite a bit. I'd love to do some exploring, for example up the river on the second photo. I'll follow you in hope the find a few posts with the proposed combination of little stories and photos. Keep up the good work! :-)

Actually, I did some exploring up that river and it felt like being in a prehistoric jungle of the dinosaur era :) Costa Rica is one of a kind destination for sure ;) Thanks for the follow, hopefully you will like my content :)

No worries, I'm pretty confident that you'll have great content coming up ;-)

Costa Rica is pura vida
How wonderful

Pura Vida indeed! :)

Amazing post, superb photos!
I want to go to Costa Rica... BADLY :)

Thank you so much! I know you have some stunning shots too, I know you from contests hosted by czechglobalhosts :) But yeah, Costa Rica is like out of this world, super photogenic ;)

Thanks for your recognizion :) I am quite new on Steemit and I hope that fellow steemians like my content :)
So Costa Rica is perhaps on the top of my list for upcoming travels thanks to amazing photos on Steemit.

What a sea!!!!!

I plan to go there! it is beautiful there

It is :) Probably the most beautiful country I have been to so far :)

Beautiful! Which two parks did you visit? I only saw Manuel Antonio and it was stunning!

Cahuita and Manzanilo :) But I heard Manuel Antonio is literally breathtaking... I need to come back to see them all :D

Now this is traveling. Views like that cant be beat, especially on a beach where youre not packed in like sardines!

Exactly! :) although its a small country, there are so many places where you will be just on your own :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45