Prickly Places - landscapephotography contest.

in #landscapephotography7 years ago (edited)

Nikon 7100 55-300mm lens.....and 126 Fahrenheit.

Passing through Tucson, Arizona during the summer heat wave of 2017 I stepped out to shoot a few images in this otherworld of cactus, cactus, and other prickly dry plants.

Yeah, its a "dry heat", but 126 degrees hot is still damn hot.   My son commented that his eyeballs were burning.

Great scenery though!


Thanks to @juliank for setting up the “Daily Photo Contest” !



If you like, thank you for UpVoting, ReSteeming, and Following.


Happy STEEMing!

@ohicklin

Sort:  

National Natural Monument "Saguaro" - "cactus forest" - is it there? I've heard a lot about Arizona, but unfortunately I have not been there. After visiting America the next time I will try to visit there :)

Yes it is there and well worth the visit if you ever get the chance.
Amazing scenery. I'd probably not go during a heat wave if you can help it though. 😎

Ah man! I thought that was a recent picture I was like “that hot in winter!?” “Must live in Australia!” 😂

Not sure what the Temp is this time of year there, but I know they have plenty of plants with about any kind of thorn you want to get stuck with.

hahaha😂 nice dream😜😜😜

resteemed your post @ohicklin
I offer free resteem for all.

Wow, I love this shot!! Yay AZ, the land of my peeps is there. I love the looks of cactus, not so much the prickles. LOL
xx

I loved it. I didn't know there were so many different cacti and thorny bushes. Beautiful scenery for sure.
I have some photos of different thorny plants from out there that I will have to post.

and thanks for your support by the way.

Anytime! Sorry I haven’t come
By to visit sooner. Apologies. xx

It is beautiful out there. Try not to go when it is 126 F if you get the chance. 😎

Hopefully Thanks

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 5.65 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.13
Server time: 02:10:49
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 160.45/200.00
Total Photos: 16
Total comments: 34
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 1.05 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ohicklin to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

126 that is way too hot.Cool pic though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47