Addictions

6d68eaf3-4e22-4945-863a-71cee2a8903c.jpeg


Some people are addicted to alcohol. Others are addicted to smoking. I think Balinese are addicted to ceremonies, because they have SO many that I can't keep up anymore!

I think there has literally been a ceremony of some kind at least every other day this week.

I used to try to keep track of what was what, so I could pass on some dope knowledge to you guys... but I give up. It's too much, haha.

If I were Balinese I'd be REALLY exhausted. These people are impressive, ceremony, banana-leaf offering basket weaving machines.

And yet, they always have a smile on their face and they're always friendly despite all of their hours of hard work preparing everything. Maybe it's BECAUSE they have so many ceremonies and do so much meditation that they're just always in a good mood despite the fact that they have to be tired.

So anyway, today of course, there was another little ceremony on the beach and I don't know why. All I know is I secretly wanted to eat the cookies on their banana leaf offering plate (but I didn't want to be a sacrilegious jerk so I left it alone).


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

OMG yes! have you tried joining them? I spotted oreo once and I wanted to snatch it LoL but yeah, I left it alone and told Javier to leave it alone too😂

hahahaha you are so awesome lol good thing we weren't together...I think we would have taken the oreos hahaha.

I only joined once but because it was at Nari's house and I stay with her lol so she invited me

I used to try to keep track of what was what, so I could pass on some dope knowledge to you guys... but I give up. It's too much, haha.

LOL! You are awesome @nomadicsoul <333 :)

All I know is I secretly wanted to eat the cookies on their banana leaf offering plate (but I didn't want to be a sacrilegious jerk so I left it alone).

I am sooo feeling you haha!

Omgoodness. This is such an awesomeness post SiStar! and what a fabulous photo!

Thank you for sharing. Have a beautyfull day!

Lol you're awesome too! Right back at ya! Thanks so much for your kind words!!! Needed them extra today :) <3 <3

Awh, thank you sweetie! sending some extra love and good vibes your way again this morning <333 :) YOU ROCK!!!

I bet the monkeys on the island LOVE those offering plates! ;)

yeah! The monkeys have NO problem being sacrilegious jerks lol

For sure! Nor stealing people visiting the temples! Meanwhile in Bali... :))

IMG_8473.JPG

LOL totally happened to me haha. Don't forget this one! They are SUCH heathens!

alcohol monkey.jpg

Ahahahah precious!! :)

Great picture ! Take care

Thank you! You too!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-18T03:02:21
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 441.31/800.00
Total Photos: 55
Total comments: 72
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 3.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=nomadicsoul
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=addictions-2018-8-2-11-1-45


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62